Knitting

Psalm 139:13-18

“For you created my inmost being;

you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;

your works are wonderful,

I know that full well.

My frame was not hidden from you

when I was made in the secret place,

when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.

Your eyes saw my unformed body;

all the days ordained for me were written in your book

before one of them came to be.

How precious to me are your thoughts,a God!

How vast is the sum of them!

Were I to count them,

they would outnumber the grains of sand—

when I awake, I am still with you.”

If you’re a creative, crafty girl, you have probably knit, crocheted, used a sewing machine, or even worked with looms.

If you have, you know how difficult they are to handle or operate!

We all know that, in order to make certain things, we need patterns.

Sometimes, we get confused by those patterns and make huge mistakes on what ever it was that we were making,

but God never makes mistakes.

He’s created us each for a purpose.

Let’s say that God loves to knit things and He wants to make only three things in the body of Christ:

You could be a sweater-

warm, soft, comforting

You could be a scarf-

protective and there when it’s the coldest

You could even be boots-

used to get around when it’s chilliest outside.

best friends with the scarf and the sweater, and often used to protect the feet when it’s chilly.

But, when life gets cold, how are you going to stay warm without these things?

You can’t have two scarfs and not freeze off your feet.

You can’t have two sweaters and still not freeze off your feet.

You can’t have two pairs of boots and not freeze the rest of yourself.

My point is that we are each designed for a purpose.

Whether it be considered a vital or non-vital part of the Church, it is important.

If you’ve got too many boots, you can’t move your feet.

If you’ve got too many scarfs, your feet will freeze.

Sure, you could wrap a scarf around your feet, but it’s not designed for that job, so it’ll soon give out.

Each of us have a specific job that God has assigned to us, whether we like it or not.

You can’t change that purpose, so don’t try to “find your purpose” in something other than God.

If you ask God, He will show you your purpose. Just keep praying and asking. I did, and He has shown me mine.

We are important to the body of Christ.

We are important to God.

Isn’t that amazing?

The God that created the universe is the one that created you.

No, you aren’t flawless, and neither am I, but God is.

God is flawless, so how could He possibly make a mistake?

You are important to the functioning of the body of Christ.

We are all created with the end result in mind.

In other words, we are all created with a purpose.

We were all knit together in our mother’s womb, as was she in her mother’s womb.

And this brings me to my conclusion:

God is flawless, so how could you possibly think He made a mistake by creating you?

Sincerely, Faithfully, Truthfully,

Hope the Owl

