Let God Drive

Honestly, I feel like I’ve been missing God for the past few months.

One day we could be “on top of the world”, and the next day we’re underground.

We could be a wreck. No matter what you do, you seem to only find unrest.

~

The good news is that we don’t have to come to God completely collected and wonderful.

God never said, “Go and pull yourself together. When you think your perfect, then you can come to me. Okay, kid?”

God has always said, “Come. I’ve loved you at your darkest.” (Romans 5:8)

No, this is NOT your approval to intentionally sin and say, “Well, God loves me at my darkest.”

That’s called manipulation.

I’m talking about how much God loves you and when he loves you.

When we feel lost, He loves us.

When we are free, He loves us.

When we are in doubt, He loves us.

When we are afraid, He loves us.

He can make us new.

“Though your sins are like scarlet, I will make them white as snow.” (Isaiah 1:18)

~

You might be feeling like I have for Lord knows how long.

But, you can be found. And you will be found.

Let go of control. It might hurt, but you need to let go.

“If you cling to your life, you will lose it, and if you let your life go, you will save it.” (Luke 17:33)

Let go of the steering wheel and take your foot off of the gas pedal.

Get into the back seat.

Let God drive.

And no, don’t be a backseat driver either! (Nobody likes those)

Let God drive your life, and you will never regret that decision.

~

“Love the Lord your God with all heart, soul, strength, mind.” (Luke 10:27)

God bless you, always!

Sincerely, Faithfully, Truthfully,

❤ Hope ❤

