Easter Flowers

Happy Easter Sunday!

Text: Luke 24:1-12, 1 Corinthians 15:20-22, 50-58

Isn’t it amazing to just think about how much God loves us?

Today, my mom came in with a bright, mint dress and a handmade headband with two delicate little cloth roses.

She smiled, laid the dress neatly on my bed with the headband, and said the possibly the sweetest, most joyful, most hope-adorned words I’ve ever heard her say:

“Always remember that Jesus put on His crown of thorns so you could wear a crown of flowers.”

Sisters, that is SO true!

So, if we are ever down and feeling unappreciated, know that those words may help a lot.

I was at Pismo Beach yesterday and I saw a kid with the “Bad Religion” band shirt proudly sprawled across his chest, the big white cross on it with a big red slash through it. Then, I feel like God was showing me something: there are so many rebellious, hateful teenagers around here.

Out of all seriousness, not all teenagers are hormonal brats, but a vast majority of them are to their parents.

Sometimes, their disobedient because they just don’t want to obey their parent’s commands.

Sisters, we have to obey our parents, whether it be “play nice” or swallow the pill of humility.

Jesus obediently went upon that cross: that was His Father’s command!

Lesson learned: we have to obey our parents.

He went to the cross for our sins.

We deserve that crown of thorns, but He gave us mercy and took it for us.

In exchange, He gave us the crown of flowers: the crown of hope.

“I am the resurrection and the life: he who believes in Me will live even if he dies, and everyone who lives and believes in Me will never die. Do you believe this?” (John 11:25-26)

Yes. Yes, Jesus my Lord, I believe this!

“I am the way, and the truth, and the life: no one comes to the father except through me.” (john 14:6)

Hallelujah! The Gospel is true! 

So, let us celebrate the true meaning of Easter: Jesus.

He went to the cross for our sins.

We deserve that crown of thorns, but He gave us mercy and took it for us.

In exchange, He gave us the crown of flowers: the crown of hope.

God bless you all!

Sincerely, Faithfully, Truthfully,

❤ Hope ❤

Painted_Transparent_Large_Purple_Flower_Clipsrt

