Absence and Presence

God is always near, no matter how far away you may feel. I usually like to picture myself as this girl with those cute little polka dot rain boots, holding up an umbrella, waiting for the fog to pass. Yet, that’s not it at all.

I’ve been learning a lot about war in my amazing American History class (thank you, Mrs Kim!) and it’s been consuming most of my time with its projects and assignments (My poor dog gets his share as well! He hides behind a brick barrack with a cardboard box on his back!). I mean, how can I focus on God and get accurate test scores at the same time?

But, we can, ladies and Macey. We can focus on God by being soldiers for Christ. God may feel absent, but He is so near. Just keep on marching (or swimming, NEMO!) and never stop. The enemy has absolutely no power over you. Your protection is the Faith, your sword is the Bible, and your shield is Christ.

God bless!

Sincerely, Faithfully, Truthfully,

🌻 Hope 🌻

