Humility

We all have some sort of ‘pet’ sin we find hard to give up.

I found myself lieing a huge lie that I forgot was even there. For these past few years, I’ve been lieing about several things un-noticeably.

In fact, God brought them up several times and I just kept saying, “I repent and am forgiven.” Im not saying that your not forgiven, but God cannot work into your heart and life without you giving up your ‘pet sin’. Eventually, that pet sin that you’ve adopted will bite you in the butt.

I continued to pray for repentance and forgiveness while I kept lieing those big lies. Basically, I wanted to keep my pride and pretend that I had repented and have God forgive me. God said, “lose your pride for humility and throw your riches for poverty.” Wow!

God wasn’t kidding, nor was He babying me. He was serious. I had given the enemy more power over me than I had given God. I hadn’t realized that God was not only my Heavenly Father, but my Almighty King and Righteuos God!

He is capable of flooding the earth, moving mountains, stopping monsoons, and convincing nations without a word!

Crazy, right? Before you start tripping out, let me tell you the rest. It was time to rip off the band aid and see the wound I’d been hiding. I confessed to God and, in the morning, confessed to my parents about some major stuff I didn’t even think could be forgiven! I don’t like to be told I’m wrong, but I had to spit out my pride and swallow the bitter pill of humility.

Craziest part: I am forgiven. Instead of getting grounded and shamed like I thought I would, I got an, “I love you. My feelings are hurt, but I forgive you.” Now you can start tripping out. Wow!

When pride comes, then comes disgrace, but with humility comes wisdom. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭11‬:‭2‬ NIV)

Let us, brothers and sisters, remember God’s grace and love, but not take advantage of it. Even if you feel like you aren’t far from Him, dig down deep and confess it all! It hurts, but joy surely comes in the morning.

God bless you!

Sincerely, Faithfully, Truthfully,

Hope

2 thoughts on “Humility

Comments are closed.