Sick

So, lately, I’ve been sick.

First, my dad got sick, then my sister got sick, I got sick, and now my mom is sick.

Sure, a stuffy nose, sore throat, excessive coughing and sneezing are all terrible things,but is it so wrong to be upset that you are getting well? I mean, think about it.

You don’t feel well, so you get to lye in bed all day, sleep, drink tea, have broccoli cheddar soup, watch funny movies on your laptop, and eat delicious tasting cough drops! I am not saying I’d rather be sick over being healthy, but there are points where I realize I am getting better and I begin to feel a little bit sad.

It makes me happy and teary eyed when I look back on this past week and see how much my Mommy and Dadda care for our family! It is not every day that they go out of their way to go to the grocery store specifically and specially so .that they can make you your favorite soup!

I notice that it is selfish, but I honestly believe that I will miss being mildly sick. All I can do is ask for God to make me humble, cleanse me of myself, rid my family of illness, refresh us, and bless us!

“The human spirit can endure in sickness, but a crushed spirit who can bear?”

~Proverbs 18:14

Very seldom I find that I look at my life and I marvel at the glory of God.

“Dear Heavenly Father, make us humble and understanding!

Your kingdom come, Your will be done on earth as it is in Heaven.”

May that, sisters, be our prayer.

Faithfully, Happily, Gratefully,

❤ Hope ❤

